Association of Parliamentarians


Alabama State Association of Parliamentarians (ASAP)

The Alabama State Association of Parliamentarians is committed to advancing education in the philosophy and principles governing deliberative assemblies, with a specialized emphasis on teaching, promoting, and disseminating the fundamental rules outlined in the current edition of Robert’s Rules of Order Newly Revised.
Through our dedication to parliamentary procedure, we aim to empower individuals and organizations across Alabama to effectively navigate and participate in democratic decision-making processes.

The state’s leading organization promoting collaboration and professional development among parliamentarians

Alabama State Association Units

Capital City Parliamentary Unit

Tyna Davis

Grace Browning Parliamentary Unit

Leah Wiggins

Intra-State Parliamentary Unit

June Pryor

Shelby Cahaba Parliamentary Unit

Cheryl Allen